Library Liaisons

Library liaisons are a bridge between the library, teaching faculty, and academic departments. They:

  • Select library materials for their assigned subject areas
  • Ensure that the library supports the curriculum area with books, journals, and databases
  • Create customized Research Guides and Course Guides that you can embed in Blackboard to help your students find sources
  • Work to create instructional videos and curate digital collections

Contact your liaison today about how the library can enhance your teaching and research!

School of Humanities

Art April Sullivan (512) 428-1047 aprils@stedwards.edu
Communication Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Film Studies Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Graphic Design Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
History Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu
Languages Pongracz Sennyey (512) 448-8470 pongracz@stedwards.edu
Literature Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Music Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Philosophy Todd Butler (512) 233-1679 toddb@stedwards.edu
Photocommunications Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Political Science Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu
Religious Studies Todd Butler (512) 233-1679 toddb@stedwards.edu
Theatre April Sullivan (512) 428-1047 aprils@stedwards.edu
Writing Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu

School of Management and Business

Accounting Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
Economics Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu
Finance Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
General Business Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
Labor and Human Resources Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
Management Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
Marketing Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu

School of Education

All Departments Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu

School of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Counseling Lisa Longenecker (512) 464-8854 lisalon@stedwards.edu
Criminal Justice Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu
Forensic Science Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu
Psychology Lisa Longenecker (512) 464-8854 lisalon@stedwards.edu
Social Work Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu
Sociology Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu

School of Natural Sciences

Bioinformatics Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Biology Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Chemistry Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Computer Science Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Mathematics Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Science Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu

University Programs

All Departments Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu

New College

New College students and faculty should contact the liaison associated with their major above.